Information on Tilt Bravo Availability

— Written By

This letter from Syngenta, linked as a pdf document, includes information on 2016 Tilt Bravo SE use in Peanuts.

Article first appeared as North Carolina Peanut Note (PNNC-2016-025)

Accompanying email:


From: Teeter Ken USME <ken.teeter@syngenta.com>
Date: February 8, 2016 at 8:49:03 PM EST
To: "Mehl, Hillary (hlmehl@exchange.vt.edu)" 
<hlmehl@exchange.vt.edu>,"barbara_shew@ncsu.edu" 
<barbara_shew@ncsu.edu>
Cc: Pegram Tom USFS <tom.pegram@syngenta.com>, 
Wiglesworth Marty USGR<marty.wiglesworth@syngenta.com>, 
Johnson Scott USFS <scott.johnson@syngenta.com>, 
Baughman Mark USME <mark.baughman@syngenta.com>
Subject: Tilt/Bravo (and Tilt) LABEL Situation in Carolina/VA Peanuts

Several of you have had questions regarding Tilt/Bravo in peanuts in the past week.

Please see the attached document regarding the propiconazole labels in Peanuts from Syngenta. This is a letter sent to our retail channel today. Other manufacturers of propiconazole brands in peanuts may handle things differently and suggest you contact them for their direction.

Thanks for your support in peanuts and this decision does NOT affect ALTO (another Syngenta peanut triazole) registrations. ALTO with Bravo is a good alternative to Tilt/Bravo for targeted leaf spot control. We would recommend an ALTO (5.5. oz) with BRAVO WS (1.0 pints) as a great replacement where Tilt/Bravo is currently used.

Call or email if you have additional questions.

Kenneth M Teeter

Agronomic Service Representative (ASR)
2447 Matthews Road
Clayton, NC 27520
919-989-8591 office
919-989-8596 fax
919-616-1814 mobile

Article first appeared as North Carolina Peanut Note (PNNC-2016-024)

Written By

Dr. David JordanExtension Peanut Specialist (919) 515-4068 david_jordan@ncsu.eduCrop and Soil Sciences - NC State University
Updated on Feb 19, 2016
Was the information on this page helpful? Yes check No close
This page can also be accessed from: go.ncsu.edu/readext?397589